An agency of the European Union

Links to websites of interest


National Plant Variety Offices and Related Institutions


Inside European Union

  • Belgium Belgium
    OPRI (Belgium, Intellectual Property Office)
  • Czech Republic Czech Republic
    UKZUZ (Central Institute for Supervising and Testing in Agriculture)
  • Denmark Denmark
    Danmarks JordbrugsForskning (Danish Institute of Agricultural Science)
  • Estonia Estonia
    Taimetoodangu Inspektsioon (Estonian Plant Protection Inspectorate)
  • France France
    GEVES (Groupe d'Etude et de Contrôle des Variétés et des Semences)
    INRA (Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique)
  • Germany Germany
    BSA (Bundessortenamt)
  • Hungary Hungary
    HIPO (Hungarian Intellectual Property Office)
  • Latvia Latvia
    VAAD (State Plant Protection Service)
  • Lithuania Lithuania
    AVTC (Lithuanian State Plant Varieties Testing Center)
  • Poland Poland
    COBORU (Research Centre For Cultivar Testing)
  • Slovakia Slovakia
    UKSUP (Central Controlling and Testing Institute in Agriculture of Slovakia)
  • Slovenia Slovenia
    FURS (Phytosanitary Administration of the Republic of the Republic of Slovenia)
  • Sweden Sweden
    Jordbruksverket (Swedish Board of Agriculture)
  • The Netherlands The Netherlands
    (Plant Research International)
    Raad voor Plantenrassen
  • United Kingdom United Kingdom
    NIAB (National Institute of Agricultural Botany)
    PVRO (UK Plant Variety Rights Office)


Outside European Union



International Organisations

  • AIPH (International Association of Horticultural Producers)
  • CIOPORA (International community of breeders of asexually reproduced ornamental and fruit-tree varieties)
  • ESA (European Seed Association)
  • ISF (International Seed Federation)
  • ISTA (International Seed Testing Association)
  • ISHS (International Society of Horticultural Science)
  • UPOV (International Union for the Protection of New Varieties of Plants)


Community Institutions